Tags

, , , , , , , ,

If you have been baptized into the Catholic Church your soul has been imprinted with a supernatural, heavenly, mark that declares:

“This soul belongs to Jesus Christ!”

It is important to remember, on a daily basis, our Baptismal Vows by praying the following simple prayer.

Let Us Pray (Oremus)

I renew my baptismal vows,

I renounce satan and all his works and all his pomps,

I take JESUS CHRIST for my Model and my Guide and

I promise to be faithful to Him unto the end of my life.

Amen.

And when you pray

think about the words,

think about the phrases and

think about the promises you are reconfirming between you and with God.

Think and pray.

Don’t let a day go by that you do not pray.

Pray, pray, pray.

May God Bless you and your loved ones and

may He give you the graces to grow to the level of holiness that He desires for you.

Related articles
