Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Prayer for Our Women Religious

O Jesus, I pray for Your faithful and fervent sisters and nuns,

for the unfaithful and tepid ones;

for those laboring at home and abroad in distant fields;

for those who are tempted;

for those who are young;

for those who are dying;

and for those who are in purgatory.

But, above all, I recommend to Thee the nuns and sisters dearest to me;

those who instructed me in school and teach, or have taught, the children of my friends, neighbors and relatives;

those who work in hospitals and health care facilities;

and those who work in Thy Church.

I pray devoutly for all the nuns and sisters to whom I am indebted in any other way, in particular for [name particular religious women].

O Jesus, keep them all close to Thy most Sacred Heart and bless and protect them abundantly in time and in eternity.

Amen.

Dear Jesus, thank you for all the graces You bestowed on Your Angels and Saints.

 

 

 

