Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The following prayer was extemporaneously composed on 25 July 2000 by Mother Angelica, foundress of The Eternal Word Television Network (EWTN):

For all the people who have and will die so suddenly…

Lord Jesus, for all those who have died recently in air crashes, automobile wrecks, all those who die suddenly, Lord, please give them some time before they die. Just give them time to say, ‘I’m sorry dear Lord, I didn’t know. I’m sorry for all of my sins and I want to go to heaven.’ Just give them that little time that they need to change quickly before they will come before Thee. And we pray for the families, where sudden deaths are always so hard. And I ask that Our Lady bestow upon them the graces they need from Jesus that will allow them to accept this cross with resignation and union with God. We ask this in His Holy Name,  Amen.

O Mary, conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee and for all those who do not have recourse to thee, and to all those who are enemies of the Church and for all those who are recommended to thee. I recommend to thee all those who have and will die suddenly. Amen.

Dear Jesus, Thank You for all the graces You bestowed upon Your Mother, the Blessed Virgin Mary and on all of Your Angels and Saints. Have mercy on us. Amen.

